Latest News

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION & RULES

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION & RULES
Posted on Friday, December 8, 2017

Will you be one of three lucky winners of a fancy festive hamper?

Read More

STAMP DUTY BUDGET BONUS

STAMP DUTY BUDGET BONUS
Posted on Monday, November 27, 2017

Great news for first time buyers, but people should act quickly.

Read More

TURNING FAILURE INTO SUCCESS

TURNING FAILURE INTO SUCCESS
Posted on Monday, October 30, 2017

A real life example of transforming the fortunes of an unsold property.

Read More

WHAT'S IN A NAME?

WHAT'S IN A NAME?
Posted on Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Should local residents be allowed to give a name to their corner of Redhill (or anywhere else)?

Read More

A DOUBLE CELEBRATION

A DOUBLE CELEBRATION
Posted on Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Today we have reached two very special milestones.

Read More

FACING CAT-ASTROPHE

FACING CAT-ASTROPHE
Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2017

Pussies at play and in peril in the world of Redhill estate agency.

Read More

AND THE WINNER IS…

AND THE WINNER IS…
Posted on Friday, September 15, 2017

Ralph James wins best estate agent in Redhill 2017 at the British Property Awards.

Read More

DOUBLE YOUR CHANCES

DOUBLE YOUR CHANCES
Posted on Friday, September 1, 2017

Ralph James outsells next best Redhill estate agent by almost 2-1 in August.

Read More

REDUCING YOUR ASKING PRICE?

REDUCING YOUR ASKING PRICE?
Posted on Thursday, August 31, 2017

Here are some tips on how to make sure you get it right, first time.

Read More

FASTER BY 533 DAYS

FASTER BY 533 DAYS
Posted on Tuesday, August 22, 2017

When it comes to getting property sold in Redhill and Reigate, we are seriously motoring.

Read More

10,000 INSTAGRAM FOLLOWERS

10,000 INSTAGRAM FOLLOWERS
Posted on Monday, July 31, 2017

Everyone's loving our feed of fabulous Redhill and Reigate property.

Read More

CARRYING ON REGARDLESS

CARRYING ON REGARDLESS
Posted on Thursday, July 20, 2017

Despite the property market slowdown, we're still thoroughly on the case.

Read More

FOR LEGAL, GO LOCAL

FOR LEGAL, GO LOCAL
Posted on Friday, June 30, 2017

Why we think it's better to employ a local solicitor, rather than an online conveyancer.

Read More

ESTATE AGENTS & IGNORING PEOPLE

ESTATE AGENTS & IGNORING PEOPLE
Posted on Thursday, June 22, 2017

Is it really so difficult to stay in touch with your clients and customers?

Read More

A WILD'N'WET WORKOUT

A WILD'N'WET WORKOUT
Posted on Thursday, June 15, 2017

The Ralph James team take on Back 2 The Trenches in aid of the National Autistic Society.

Read More

DEFYING THE MARKET

DEFYING THE MARKET
Posted on Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Why nothing gets in our way when it comes to selling property in Redhill and Reigate.

Read More

HOW TO CHEAT YOUR ESTATE AGENT

HOW TO CHEAT YOUR ESTATE AGENT
Posted on Wednesday, May 24, 2017

After a buyer and seller's clumsy go at doing us out of our fees, here's how to do it properly!

Read More

GETTING INTO THE SPIRIT

GETTING INTO THE SPIRIT
Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2017

Reigate Beer Festival is this weekend and we are super proud to be one of the Sponsors.

Read More

A RETURN TO TWITTER

A RETURN TO TWITTER
Posted on Thursday, May 11, 2017

We fell a bit behind with our tweets, but we're back from our digital silence.

Read More

LATE NIGHT SHOPPING

LATE NIGHT SHOPPING
Posted on Friday, May 5, 2017

Forget Oxford Street; even after 10pm, we're still agreeing sales.

Read More

WE'VE GONE RENTAL

WE'VE GONE RENTAL
Posted on Friday, April 28, 2017

Ralph James Lettings is now open for business, and we're shaking things up!

Read More

SAY HELLO TO OUR NEW RECRUITS

SAY HELLO TO OUR NEW RECRUITS
Posted on Friday, April 14, 2017

A big warm welcome to Anna and Harry who have joined the Ralph James team.

Read More

WE'RE NUMBER ONE IN RH1

WE'RE NUMBER ONE IN RH1
Posted on Friday, April 7, 2017

Rightmove confirms Raph James as Redhill's top selling estate agent for January - March 2017.

Read More

R&R TODAY GROWS IN POPULARITY

R&R TODAY GROWS IN POPULARITY
Posted on Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The Spring 2017 edition generated over 4,000 hits in its first two weeks.

Read More

VALENTINE'S COMPETITION RESULT

VALENTINE'S COMPETITION RESULT
Posted on Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Congratulations to the winners of our February competition - Nutfield Priory awaits!

Read More

R&R TODAY SPRING 2017 IS OUT!

R&R TODAY SPRING 2017 IS OUT!
Posted on Tuesday, February 21, 2017

The latest edition of our guide to Reigate and Redhill is coming your way.

Read More

WE'RE LOOKING FOR AN APPRENTICE

WE'RE LOOKING FOR AN APPRENTICE
Posted on Friday, February 17, 2017

Parents: do you have a bright young offspring you want to send out to work?

Read More

FULL STEAM AHEAD!

FULL STEAM AHEAD!
Posted on Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Just under £5million of property sold the first 10 days of February.

Read More

SPECIAL VALENTINE'S OFFER

SPECIAL VALENTINE'S OFFER
Posted on Friday, February 10, 2017

With Valentine's Day almost upon us, why not fall in love with Ralph James this February?

Read More

TOWN CENTRE TRANSFORMATION

TOWN CENTRE TRANSFORMATION
Posted on Friday, January 20, 2017

The plans for a cinema, shops, restaurants and apartments have been given the green light.

Read More

FINAL 2016 RIGHTMOVE FIGURES

FINAL 2016 RIGHTMOVE FIGURES
Posted on Friday, January 6, 2017

Can you guess who is Redhill's number one estate agent?

Read More

WE'RE HIRING!

WE'RE HIRING!
Posted on Thursday, January 5, 2017

Are you ready to set the world alight as an awesome Negotiator or Senior Negotiator?

Read More

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION RESULTS

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION RESULTS
Posted on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

It was a tough choice, but we've made our decision!

Read More

THE £6.6 MILLION WEEKEND

THE £6.6 MILLION WEEKEND
Posted on Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Our biggest concentration of completions ever made for an incredible end to the year!

Read More

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION

CHRISTMAS COMPETITION
Posted on Wednesday, December 7, 2016

If you're entering our Christmas Hamper competition, here are the full Terms & Conditions.

Read More

R&R TODAY: THE SECOND COMING

R&R TODAY: THE SECOND COMING
Posted on Thursday, December 1, 2016

The January edition of our Reigate & Redhill magazine is coming together nicely!

Read More

FIRING ON ALL CYLINDERS

FIRING ON ALL CYLINDERS
Posted on Tuesday, November 22, 2016

We've just had an incredible day agreeing more sales than we ever have in one 24-hour period.

Read More

SPECIAL SUNDAY SERVICE

SPECIAL SUNDAY SERVICE
Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2016

Helping people find more time to find their perfect home.

Read More

RISING ABOVE BREXIT

RISING ABOVE BREXIT
Posted on Tuesday, November 8, 2016

How has the Redhill property market been affected in the four months since the vote to leave the EU?

Read More

WE'RE ABOUT TO GO RENTAL

WE'RE ABOUT TO GO RENTAL
Posted on Friday, October 21, 2016

Ralph James is expanding! Can you help us find the right Special Agent?

Read More

REDHILL'S MOST POPULAR AGENT!

REDHILL'S MOST POPULAR AGENT!
Posted on Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Rightmove says more people chose Ralph James than any other Redhill estate agent in 2016.

Read More

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US
Posted on Thursday, October 13, 2016

It's the first anniversary of Ralph James opening its doors as Redhill's newest estate agent.

Read More

R&R TODAY connecting people

R&R TODAY connecting people
Posted on Thursday, October 6, 2016

Our local R&R TODAY newspaper has inadvertantly reunited two people after 12 years apart!

Read More

CHARITY TARGET BEATEN

CHARITY TARGET BEATEN
Posted on Monday, September 26, 2016

Our fundraising challenge for the Lucy Rayner Foundation has beaten its goal of £100. Yay!

Read More

CAN'T SELL YOUR PROPERTY?

CAN'T SELL YOUR PROPERTY?
Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2016

Is reducing the asking price the only answer? We don't think it is.

Read More

REDHILL'S FITTEST ESTATE AGENTS

REDHILL'S FITTEST ESTATE AGENTS
Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Thomas and Ashley completed the Back 2 The Trenches mud run in Redhill.

Read More

R&R Today website is a hit!

R&R Today website is a hit!
Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Almost 3,000 views on our new neighbourhood guide.

Read More

NEW REDHILL & REIGATE GUIDE

NEW REDHILL & REIGATE GUIDE
Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2016

R&R TODAY is our new website and newspaper about the people and places of Reigate and Redhill.

Read More

ROYAL EARLSWOOD PARK SUCCESS

ROYAL EARLSWOOD PARK SUCCESS
Posted on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Three apartments sold in one week at Redhill's most glamourous development.

Read More

INTEREST RATES AT RECORD LOW

INTEREST RATES AT RECORD LOW
Posted on Thursday, August 4, 2016

Savings accounts seemingly obsolete, but buyers and homeowners should take action.

Read More

LESS ROSY, BUT ALSO LESS RANDOM

LESS ROSY, BUT ALSO LESS RANDOM
Posted on Monday, August 1, 2016

A lack of buyers AND property is reducing the number of viewings required to agree a sale.

Read More

OFFICIALLY REDHILL'S BEST AGENT

OFFICIALLY REDHILL'S BEST AGENT
Posted on Friday, July 22, 2016

The British Property Awards 2016 has just announced Ralph James as the "Gold Winner" in the Estate Agent in Redhill category.

Read More

9 out of 10 prefer Ralph James

9 out of 10 prefer Ralph James
Posted on Wednesday, July 6, 2016

We've just been doing that math and we're extremely pleased!

Read More

BLOG: Brexit - what now?

BLOG: Brexit - what now?
Posted on Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Practical tips for anyone worried about buying or selling in the wake of the referendum.

Read More

NEWS: TOP OF THE GLASS

NEWS: TOP OF THE GLASS
Posted on Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Our office has just won best estate agency shop front of the year.

Read More

NEWS: HIGH STREETS & HOUSE PRICES

NEWS: HIGH STREETS & HOUSE PRICES
Posted on Saturday, June 18, 2016

What happens when the quality of retailers improves.

Read More

THIS UNSETTLING REFERENDUM

THIS UNSETTLING REFERENDUM
Posted on Friday, June 10, 2016

The one thing guaranteed to put a spanner in the property market's works, is uncertainty.

Read More

YOUR CHARIOT AWAITS

YOUR CHARIOT AWAITS
Posted on Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Our very first Ralph James-branded car has just hit the streets of Redhill!

Read More

NEW RECRUITS

NEW RECRUITS
Posted on Thursday, April 28, 2016

After what has been a quite extraordinary first 5 months, we've taken on 2 new team members.

Read More

QUOTED IN THE PRESS

QUOTED IN THE PRESS
Posted on Monday, April 4, 2016

Ralph James approached by The Times to comment on the Redhill property market.

Read More

GOING APP IN THE WORLD

GOING APP IN THE WORLD
Posted on Monday, March 28, 2016

New property search app launched for Android and Apple users.

Read More

SPRING INTO ACTION

SPRING INTO ACTION
Posted on Monday, March 21, 2016

Two special offers in one for all Spring instructions.

Read More

Thought about moving?

Thought about moving?
Posted on Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Worried about the Christmas slow down......Don't be...!!!!  Although you may not want buyers trapesing through your home on Christmas day eating your turkey and drinking your wine...You do...

Read More

Exciting and breaking news

Exciting and breaking news
Posted on Saturday, October 10, 2015

Don’t miss out on the limited time offer of 0.5% plus VAT selling fees from Redhill’s newest and unique Estate agency.

Read More

Saira’s top tips

Saira’s top tips
Posted on Monday, October 5, 2015

'Conveyancing' is the term used to describe the process of selling/transferring ownership from a Seller to a Buyer and is full of potential complexities and risks. For this reason, it is important...

Read More

The High Street vs The Internet

The High Street vs The Internet
Posted on Monday, October 5, 2015

The high street is the lifeblood of every town: a priceless and physical experience of local life whose power cannot be overestimated. It’s where casual passers by glance at windows, turn...

Read More